Our Daughter’s Wedding

If you’re a fan of early 80s synthpop, you should know Our Daughter’s Wedding. And if you don’t, you should be ashamed of yourself! ;P

Personal faves include “Lawnchairs” (of course), “Dance Floor”, “Target For Life”, “No One’s Watching”, among others. Thank new wave goodness for YouTube! 😉

“Lawnchairs”

“Auto Music”

“Nightlife”

About Marilyn

DJ, Digital Diva, Domestic Dabbler

Posted on July 24, 2007, in Our Daughter's Wedding, synthpop, synthrock. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Only heard Lawnchairs up until a couple of years ago, superb track. So many lost bands and unheard songs that deserve another airing.

    Excellent stuff, more synthpop please…

  2. I’ll see what I can do, Si_W. Thanks for commenting! 🙂

  3. ODW’s Lawn Chairs and Target For Life are two long time favorites. Lawn Chairs is also a favorite of my 8 year old son and he has it on his Ipod.

  4. Glad to see that someone has picked up on one of these old relics from the past, I believe I still have some tapes up on the attick with some of their earliest recordings – correct me if I am wrong but didn´t they also record songs where they ran the music backwards creating some fairly unique sounds.

    Well that´s my five cents
    Feel free to visit my blog or my music homepage http://www.steelberryclones.com

    Ciao

  5. Thanks for posting this stuff. It’s so nice to hear our music again. It’s been a long time.

    Scott
    ODW

  6. Hey Scott,

    Thanks for stumbling upon my blog and commenting! It’s always so great to re-visit your classic tracks! Sadly, back then, I didn’t know who you were. 😦 I’m making up for lost time, I suppose.

    What are you doing now?

    Don’t be a stranger!

  7. Scott,

    Thanks to the wonder of the internet I located you. A long time since school. Contact me at this address. I live just outside of NYC.

  8. Scott,

    Thanks to the wonder of the internet I located you. A long time since school. Contact me at this email address. Tried to see you at Creations in West Orange one night back when…seems there was a fight and the police got involved. Regardless, I never saw the band. I tried to win the MTV contest to ride in a limo with you…but some cute girl won…how could that have happened.

    I live just outside of NYC. Hope your still in the area.

    T.

Leave a Reply

