Ultravox!!!

Ultravox is one of my most favorite bands ever!!!!! That’s all I have to say!!!

“Hiroshima Mon Amour” (John Foxx era)

“The Wild, The Beautiful, And The Damned” (John Foxx era)

“Passing Strangers” (Midge Ure era)

“We Came To Dance” (Midge Ure era)

“Vienna” (Midge Ure era)

For the record, I love both eras of Ultravox, perhaps the Midge era just a smidge more.  

About Marilyn

DJ, Digital Diva, Domestic Dabbler

Posted on July 31, 2007, in Ultravox. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Excellent, my favourite band ever. Not as good as FoxxVox, really stepped up a gear with UreVox. Rage In Eden is the best album and you really need The Voice of The Thin Wall up there…

  2. Y’all gonna hate me for this one but I never was that big of an Ultravox fan but I tried.

  3. OMG! Blasphemy! 😮

  4. I was only ever a fan of the Midge Ure era. Couldn’t get enough of Lament or A Friend I Call Desire. Those two songs got me through a very rough summer. Never having had an interest in John Foxx I never pursued purchasing their recordings until I fell in love with the Church’s version of Hiroshima Mon Amor. When I found out that it was an Ultravox song I did go out and get a copy of HaHaHa. It is a bit of a shame that the link to the video is not working, it would have been nice to have seen it.

Leave a Reply

