The (English) Beat

The English Beat swung through Philadelphia the week before last.  It was on a Thursday night so I missed it of course.  After I went through my Ramones kick last week, I began an 80s ska kick some how, particularly… The English Beat.

“I Confess”

“Too Nice To Talk To”

“Mirror In The Bathroom”

About Marilyn

DJ, Digital Diva, Domestic Dabbler

Posted on March 15, 2008, in The English Beat. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ok, I confess. Sometimes I want to twist and crawl after looking at the mirror in the bathroom. And after that I need a little tenderness. 🙂

    I know Tenderness is GP but they’re playing both English Beat and General Public tunes live now.

  2. Really odd hearing group I’ve always known simply as The Beat being referred to as The English Beat. Was never a ska kid, but always had a bit of a soft spot for this band. Mirror In The Bathroom is possibly their best track, but I liked more of their songs than I would admit back in the day…

Leave a Reply

