Ultravox Reunion Shows

When it was announced last year that Ultravox would be reuniting for dates in the UK, it was a dream come true! The thought of the band that I have come to adore performing live again was glorious. Unfortunately, due to various obstacles (namely monetary ones), I could not justify a trip to the UK to attend one of the live shows. Thanks to internet video, I get to see and “experience” what I am missing on the other side of the pond.

Here are a few videos that fans have uploaded to YouTube from recent shows at Hammersmith Apollo and Nottingham.

To say I’m jealous would be an complete understatement.  I really hope they find it in themselves to perform at least one show in the USA. I would not miss that for ANYTHING!

About Marilyn

DJ, Digital Diva, Domestic Dabbler

Posted on April 28, 2009, in Ultravox. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi friend I found your page searching new wave post, Congratulations your site is so good. Please if you want visit my site http://www.clubebm.blogspot.com there you can donwload some mixes about the new wave era.

    Ultravox is a great band of the 80s.

    Regards,

    Claudio

Leave a Reply

