New Wave Discovery

There’s no other title that will fit my return to blogging after an impromptu hiatus. I have been busy with life and work-you know the story. More specifically reconnecting and spending time with the Love Of My Life; the person who really propelled me into New Wave Passion 8 years ago. My history with David is long and convoluted and involves a little heartbreak… but we’re back together and for good this time. A true new wave love story if there ever was one!

We have been delving deep into the annals of New Wave History over the past few months as we’ve reconnected and affirmed our love. As usual, he keeps schooling me on songs by bands I love and I’ve never listened to, or just straight up stuff I have never heard.

Here’s a sampling of what we were listening to tonight:

Wax UK – Building A Bridge To Your Heart

Chaz Jenkel – Glad To Know You

Home Service – Only Men Fall in Love

Patrick Martin – Computer Datin’

Vivabeat – Man From China

Gentleman Without Weapons – Transmissions

Stranglers – All Roads Lead To Rome

Voice Farm – Elevate

Crash Course in Science – Cardboard Lamb

I’m all about obscure new wave. And it tickles me that I get to discover, or re-discover, music that I hold near and dear to my heart. Welcome back the New Wave Diva… and her New Wave Devo! Cheers!

About Marilyn

Food enthusiast. Travel lover. Social media maven. Independent Journalist. Food marketing/PR expert. https://original.newsbreak.com/@marilyn-johnson-1587690 https://southjerseyfoodscene.com/ Email: phillygrub@gmail.com

Posted on November 26, 2011, in new wave. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment